Collaboration

The ALPS experiment is a joint effort of
1. DESY,
2. Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover (Max-Planck-Institute for Gravitational Physics) and Leibniz University of Hannover,
4. Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz ,
5. University of Florida

Members

Name

Area of work

Institution

Location

Phone/E-mail

Axel Lindner

Axel Lindner

 

Spokesperson

Experimental coordinator

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-4887

axel.lindner@desy.de

Andreas Ringwald

Andreas Ringwald

 

Co-spokesperson

Theoretical and phenomenological contest

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2093

andreas.ringwald@desy.de

Aaron Spector

Aaron Spector

 

Postdoc

Optics

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2716

firstname.lastname@desy.de

 Ayman Hallal Postdoc
Optics

University of Florida

Florida, USA ayman.hallal@ufl.edu

Benno Willke

Benno Willke

 

Optics and laser system

Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover

Hanover

+49-511-762-2360

benno.willke@aei.mpg.de

David Tanner

David Tanner

 

Axions and gravitational waves

University of Florida

Florida, USA

tanner@phys.ufl.edu

Dieter Trines

Dieter Trines

 

Magnets and tunnel infrastructure

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-3149

dieter.trines@desy.de

Dennis Schmelzer

Dennis Schmelzer

 

PhD student
Optics
Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover  Hanover

 +49-511-762-19922

dennis.schmelzer@aei.mpg.de

Dominik Miller

Dominik Miller

PhD student

Engineering and seismic isolation

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2427

firstname.lastname@desy.de

Ernst-Axel Knabbe 

ALPS I

DESY Hamburg

+49-40-8998-3812

ernst-axel.knabbe@desy.de

Guido Mueller

Guido Mueller

 

Spokesperson from University of Florida University of Florida Florida, USA

352-392-8521  

mueller@phys.ufl.edu

Giuseppe Messineo

Giuseppe Messineo

 

Postdoc
Optics
University of Florida   Florida giuseppe.messineo@desy.de
Jan Pold
Postdoc
Optics
DESY Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2459

firstname.lastname@desy.de

Joseph Gleason

Engineer

University of Florida Florida, USA

352-392-5177  

gleason@phys.ufl.edu

Kanioar Karan

Kanioar Karan

 

PhD student
Optics
Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover

Hanover

+49-511-762-17053

kanioar.karan@aei.mpg.de

Li-Wei Wei

Li-Wei Wei

Postdoc
Optics
 Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover  Hanover

li-wei.wei@aei.mpg.de

Matthias Schott

Matthias Schott

Spokesperson from University of Mainz Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz 

Mainz

+49-6131-39-25985

schottm@uni-mainz.de

Mikhail Karnevskiy

Mikhail Karnevskiy

Postdoc
TES Detector.           
DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2427

mikhail.karnevskiy@desy.de

Richard Stromhagen 

Engineer

DESY Hamburg

+49-40-8998-3061

richard.stromhagen@desy.de

Richard Smith 

 PhD student.
Optics. VMB.
DESY  Hamburg  

Zachary Bush

Zachary Bush

 

Graduate student

Heterodyne Detecto

University of Florida

Florida, USA

352-392-7105    

zbush@phys.ufl.edu

Former members

  • Name
  • Simon Barke
  • Christoph Weinsheimer
  • Klaus Zenker
  • Paola Arias Reyes
  • Robin Baehre
  • Noemie Bastidon
  • Klaus Ehret
  • Maik Frede
  • Jan Dreyling-Eschweiler
  • Babette Dobrich
  • Samvel Ghazaryan
  • Matthias Hildebrandt
  • Reza Hodajerdi
  • Dieter Horns
  • Friederike Januschek
  • Dietmar Kracht
  • Natali Kuzkova
  • Jenny List
  • Tobias Meier
  • Niels Meyer
  • Dieter Notz
  • Javier Redondo
  • Jan Eike von Seggern
  • Günter Wiedemann