Collaboration

The ALPS experiment is a joint effort of
1. DESY,
2. Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover (Max-Planck-Institute for Gravitational Physics) and Leibniz University of Hannover,
4. Johannes Gutenberg University of Mainz ,
5. University of Florida
6. Cardiff University

Members

(not complete due to the new EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR))

Name

Area of work

Institution

Location

Phone/E-mail

Axel Lindner

Axel Lindner

 

Spokesperson

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-4887

axel.lindner@desy.de

Guido Mueller

Guido Mueller

 

Co-spokesperson University of Florida Florida, USA

352-392-8521  

mueller@phys.ufl.edu

Aaron Spector

Aaron Spector

 

Postdoc

Optics

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2716

firstname.lastname@desy.de

 Ayman Hallal Postdoc
Optics

University of Florida

Florida, USA ayman.hallal@ufl.edu

Benno Willke

Benno Willke

 

Optics and laser system

Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover

Hanover

+49-511-762-2360

benno.willke@aei.mpg.de

David Tanner

David Tanner

 

Axions and gravitational waves

University of Florida

Florida, USA

tanner@phys.ufl.edu

Dominik Miller

Dominik Miller

PhD student

Engineering and seismic isolation

DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2427

firstname.lastname@desy.de

Giuseppe Messineo

Giuseppe Messineo

 

Postdoc
Optics
University of Florida   Florida giuseppe.messineo@desy.de

Hartmut Grote

Hartmut Grote

 

 Optics

Cardiff University

Cardiff, UK

 groteh@cardiff.ac.uk

 
Jan Pold
Postdoc
Optics

DESY

Hamburg  

+49-40-8998-2459

firstname.lastname@desy.de

Joseph Gleason

Engineer

University of Florida Florida, USA

352-392-5177  

gleason@phys.ufl.edu

Kanioar Karan

Kanioar Karan

 

PhD student
Optics
Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover

Hanover

+49-511-762-17053

kanioar.karan@aei.mpg.de

Li-Wei Wei

Li-Wei Wei

Postdoc
Optics
 Albert-Einstein-Institute Hannover  Hanover

li-wei.wei@aei.mpg.de

Mikhail Karnevskiy

Mikhail Karnevskiy

Postdoc
TES Detector.           
DESY

Hamburg

+49-40-8998-2427

mikhail.karnevskiy@desy.de

Richard Smith
 PhD student.
optics

DESY

Hamburg  
image/jpeg HGrote_small.jpg (28KB)
HGrote_small.jpg